Summer food for that temple of your spirit

By: N.J. Viehland

“Do you not know that your bodies are temples of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own;  you were bought at a price. Therefore honor God with your bodies.”
– 1 Corinthians 6:19-20
New International Version (NIV)

Everyone in my family enjoys my blueberry crumble a-la-mode [French vanilla ice cream is best] - including myself!

Everyone in my family enjoys my blueberry crumble a-la-mode [French vanilla ice cream is best] – including myself!

If you are finding it hard to be nice and sweet in the Philippines’ summer weather [34 degrees Centigrade today with 65% humidity] , Rappler dotcom suggests various and “healthier” options than our popular Halo-halo to beat the summer heat.

I’m looking forward to hearing which of the treats you tried, and how you liked them.

Any of your own favorite summer food?

